My 10 year high school reunion is coming up next year. There is a myspace set up for quick updates and details and I figured we would get something official and real in the mail because not everyone in the free world is on myspace. Well today I logged on to see that there’s a blog with info about a tenative place to have the reunion and that to secure the place they need at least 20 people to buy their tickets by December 31st. For $50! After the new year it will be $60. I don’t know if these are average prices for reunion’s or not, but I will barely have enough money to buy Christmas gifts this year, much less come up with an extra $50.

I’m also a bit put off that our class is letting the class of 1997 join our reunion. I’m not exactly sure why they didn’t have their own, but I think it had to do with poor planning on their part. In any case, I don’t think that means we should let them join ours. They had their chance. And whose to say they still can’t come up with their own a year late?

About Julie

37, single. loves baking, cooking, scrapbooking, photography, jewelry making, learning new crafts, listening to music and sleeping in.
This entry was posted in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

