tonight’s the night

My 10 year high school reunion is tonight. In fact, the doors open in 2 minutes, but I’m still home. I’m running late and waiting for my nail polish to dry so that I can finish switching purses, change my clothes and leave. Dinner isn’t until 7pm so as long as I get there before 6pm, I feel that I’m ok. I wanted to get there around 5:15/5:30pm, but whatever.

As the days have ticked by, I’ve gotten a little nervous. Partly because I’m not taking anyone with me and that means I don’t have an automatic person to chat with. I wasn’t a jock, a cheerleader, or anyone in the popular sense so I’m not expecting people to come running up to me to talk. Not to say that I was an outcast and people hated me, but you know.

Ok, I think my polish is dry enough to continue getting ready. I’ll post more when I get home or tomorrow. I think. lol

About Julie

37, single. loves baking, cooking, scrapbooking, photography, jewelry making, learning new crafts, listening to music and sleeping in.
This entry was posted in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

